Spring Break

I cannot believe how fast this week is already going, especially because I haven’t done much but hang around and be lazy.  I have to say it has been so nice to just be lazy for the past few days because lately I feel like I do not have time to stop and take time for myself.  I am constantly stressing about school, work, or thinking about the interviews coming up in the near future!  This has led to me getting sick for the second time in the last few weeks…ugh.

I have been away from Regina since Saturday and I have to say, it feels good to not be using technology all the time.  I find that for the past few days I do not mind if my phone isn’t by my side at all times, if i haven’t caught up on Instagram or Facebook in a while, and I haven’t used my computer until today.  It’s nice to get disconnected from technology once in a while and focus on the people around you that make you happy.

While I was browsing through some classmates blogs, I found myself in the same situation as Rebecca and what she was saying in her blog post.   I too am so sick of winter and I am so jealous of all my friends that are on hot vacations right now!  It has been nice to stay here and have a few days to be lazy and then have a few days to catch up on homework.  Also, just like Rebecca had stated, I too got called yesterday to set up an interview time for next week.  Now that I know when my interview is I feel stressed and nervous.  This is a huge time in our lives and all of us want to rock it!  It is nice however that everyone is going through the same emotions right now so we can be there to support one another!

http://rebeccamohr.edublogs.org/2014/02/19/february-break/

Ive had a few days to get rest and get better, but now it is time to do some serious homework!  Hope everyone is having a good break, and good luck to everyone on their interviews next week!

Ps, just a curiosity.  Do you guys feel like you have used technology a lot more throughout spring break or have you been able to disconnect from it for a while?

One thought on “Spring Break

  1. First off… Good luck next week with the interview. I’m sure you’ll do fine. And as for your question regarding technology during the spring break, I haven’t really noticed too much of a difference. I’m still checking my social media sites and reading blogs left right and centre. But I have noticed that I’m not as rushed when doing it, and that’s a bonus.

Leave a comment